Sapphire at ALA

1. I wish I would have been able to go to ALA.

2. I wish I would have been able to see Sapphire at ALA!

But we non-ALA goers can get a glimpse through a recorded interview Sapphire gave to a librarian during ALA:

In the same note as Sapphire, here is one of my new favorite people, Delicia Greene (more on here tomorrow), talking about Push:

Additional resource of interest:

Sapphire’s Story: How ‘Push’ Became ‘Precious’. NPR: All Things Considered. 6 Nov 2009.

Leave a Reply

