Hello World!

The function of this blog is to serve as a place of sharing what I am learning about prisons, prisoners as readers/writers, and prison libraries from being a library student and volunteering through a couple of non-profits (one in which I volunteer as a Jail Librarian, and the other that works on building collections for prison libraries with no funding).

So far through my experience of being on the outside looking in on prison libraries and their patrons I’ve learned that the prison system is such a multidimensional machine that it is difficult to know where to start!

This is your invitation to join me on my path of information seeking and exploring.

Leave a Reply

